Contact us now
401-351-2750

Senior Leadership Team

Taking a hands-on approach to leadership.

Tri-County Community Action Agency operates over 50 programs and services, in 12 locations, with over 300 employees.  We help over 8,000 individuals in need every year.  Our Leadership Team is made up of dedicated, experienced individuals who are passionate about bettering the lives of others in their community, and treating others with dignity and respect, regardless of their financial situation.  Led by President and CEO, Joseph DeSantis, the Leadership Team takes a hands-on approach to daily operations.

President and CEO
Joseph R. DeSantis
401-519-1900
jdesantis@tricountyri.org 

Executive Assistant
Paula Morris
401-519-1900
pmorris@tricountyri.org

Chief Operating Officer
Brenda Dowlatshahi
401-519-1900
bdowlatshahi@tricountyri.org

Human Resources Director
Susan Connaughton
401-519-1902
sconnaughton@tricountyri.org

Information Technology Director
Nghia Tieu
401-330-5583
ntieu@tricountyri.org

Special Projects Director
David Banno
401-519-1901
dbanno@tricountyri.org  

Marketing and Public
Relations Director
Jennifer Papagolos
401-330-5579
jpapagolos@tricountyri.org

Executive Coordinator for
Washington County Programs
Margaret (Peggy) McGovern
401-789-3016 ext. 2321
mmcgovern@tricountyri.org

Facilities and Grounds Director
Joseph Russo
401-519-1997
jrusso@tricountyri.org

Environment of Care Director
Jim Carleton
401-519-1959
jcarleton@tricountyri.org